musings – philippians 2.

I am humbled every time I read these lines, “Who, being in very nature God, did not consider equality with God something to be grasped, but made himself nothing, taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness.”  Imagine being a king… but not using those rights.  Imagine having the world at your fingertips… but serving the very ones you created.  Imagine the humility and love that goes into those actions.  And then to read Paul telling us, “Your attitude should be the same as that of Christ Jesus”… I just realize over and over again that I have so far to go.  I regard my interests as more important than others on more than a few occasions.  But HUMILITY is the way of Jesus.  Not a “whoa is me” but a true recognition of others as more important than me.  That is the way of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

