one of those mornings.

if you’ve been in ministry any length of time… or if you haven’t and wanted a sneak peak inside the life of someone who has… you’ll find that there are certain mornings that are more relaxing and enjoyable than others.  maybe it’s just my personality… but Tuesday mornings are not fun for me.  Why?  because Tuesdays are mostly about getting Administration stuff done.  I know I have to do it… but it makes me want to vomit at the same time.  Wednesday and Thursday mornings are different.  Message prep mornings.  I love these days. Creativity. Meaning. Purpose.  {to me anyway}  Today just happens to be one of those days… and one of my favorite things to do is to head over to this little coffee shop called Vincenzos and work on my messages with smooth Jazz tunes playing in the background and a large mocha within reach.  It is so relaxing.  I feel more creative.  more alive.

Leave a Reply

