it’s finally time to admit it…

well… it’s finally time to admit that I’ve lost a step or two as it relates to basketball.  I try to do moves that once came with ease only to find myself in the wrong position.  I try to elevate and realize that I couldn’t squeeze an ant between my foot and the ground.  And after all is said and done… I feel like I’ve just run a marathon.  I hate to say it… but I’m feeling… what’s the word… Oh ya… OLD!  I know, I know… I’m only 27 and look like I’m about maybe 20… but athletically I feel out of my element.  But I will keep pushing… keep playing.  Why?  Because 1) I love to play and 2) I have a passion for competition.  

One thought on “it’s finally time to admit it…

Leave a Reply

