“It’s the Path you’re on…”

Something that I have taught my students over and over again for the past 2-3 years is the idea that “the path you take is more important than the destination you desire.”  No matter how much you want to travel north… if you start heading south, you’re not going where you want to go.  Andy Stanley said it this way “Direction, not Intention, Determines Destination.”  I am seeing this play out in my life this very second.  The words I chose to say… they are a path.  The thoughts I think… they are a path.  The decisions I make… they are a path.  They all lead somewhere.  In the past 2 weeks I have been living with two questions about everything in my life: 1) where does the path of this choice, this decision, or these words lead? & 2) Is that a place I want to be?

“It’s the Path you’re on…”

Leave a Reply

