Happy Cinco De Mayo!

Where I grew up, Cinco De Mayo was widely celebrated.  I think I was more aware of it then because I had really good friends who were Mexican-Americans.  Now that I live here in Indiana, it isn’t that big of a deal (I think it has to do with the fact that we live in a town/city that is like 90% white)… but I think I will change all of that by starting an online party.  Happy Cinco De Mayo, everyone!  Go eat some enchiladas and rellenos and rice and beans!!! (totally stereotypical mexican food…)  🙂

**It should be noted that none of this was done as a mockery.  I really love cinco de mayo!

Leave a Reply

